Is there a balance between fact and view

The third question we were given asks whether our story has a balance between fact and views. Having this balance I think is crucial because a news piece that is either one or the other-drowned in facts or completely opinionated- will question the accuracy and legitimacy of the story. Keeping this in mind I have tried to retain a balance of the two for my story.

As my story focuses on the effect of the night market on the community and the city- having public view points is essential. The interviews with the vendors and customers gives the opinion aspect for my story. As for facts, research on the event and my interview with the person in charge of the New Lynn night market, Bevan Chuang, allow for the balance in my story as they provide the facts.

Leave a Reply

